chat

How do I change my Max settings on the Virgin Pulse mobile app?

To update your Max settings using the Virgin Pulse mobile app, complete the following steps:

1)  Open the Virgin Pulse mobile application on your device.

2)  Click on the icon of three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the Home screen.

3)  In the left margin of the screen, click on "Devices & Apps".

4) Click on "Virgin Pulse Max".

5)  Click on the "Pair a New Max" button, and follow the on-screen prompts.

6)  If you have a connected Max device, click " Max Settings". You'll see all of the options for settings on the device.

  • Nickname - This is your nickname that displays when the Max greets you! To change it, click on the text and delete/type your nickname, up to 14 characters.
  • Calories & Distance - This controls whether or not the "Calories & Distance" screen will display on your Max when you click through the screens with the button on the side of the device. If this tab is orange, the screen is turned on. To change the setting, click on the circle icon.
  • Metric Units (KM) - This controls the type of distance in which you see your measurement on the Calories & Distance screen, either in Miles or Kilometers. If this tab is orange, your distance will be seen in Kilometers. If this tab is gray, your distance will be seen in Miles. To change the setting, click on the circle icon.
  • 24-Hour Clock - If you have the "Clock & Steps" screen turned on, you'll be able to control how the clock will display to you - in 12-hour AM/PM or 24-hour. If this tab is orange, your clock will be set to 24-hours. If this tab is gray, your clock will be set to 12-hour AM/PM. To change the setting, click on the circle icon.
  • Sun Screen - This controls whether or not the "Sunshine" screen will display on your Max when you click through the screens with the button on the side of the device. If this tab is orange, the screen is turned on. To change the setting, click on the circle icon.
  • Personal Messages - This controls whether or not you will see the personalized screens containing encouraging messages and updates each day. If this tab is orange, these messages are turned on. To change the setting, click on the circle icon.

7)  If any changes are made on this screen, they will be automatically saved. However, you must sync your Max using the mobile application in order for your new changes to be applied to your device.

8)  You'll also be able to view the most recent Firmware Version that has been applied to your Max. (Less than Version 88? Check out the "How do I perform a Firmware Update?" article to get you up to date!) Your unique Serial Number for your Max will also be listed.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk