How to decline a friend request? Follow
Once someone sends you a friend request, you will receive a notification on your profile picture in the upper right corner.
You can decline the request by clicking on the x button directly in the Friend Requests section.
Another way to decline a friend request is to locate the request on the Social > Friends page.
There will be an option to either accept or decline the request.
Once you decline the request, the person who sent it will not receive this notification, however, the next time they try to invite you, they will receive the following message:
Please sign in to leave a comment.