Depending on the challenge rules for your challenge and your sponsor’s specifics, you may have the option to change your team, but please bear in mind that this option must be offered by your sponsor.
To change a team, please follow these steps:
1) Log into your account on the Virgin Pulse member website.
2) Click on Social > Challenges in the top-navigation menu. On the "My Challenges" page, select the challenge in question.
3) To the left, you will see four circles that direct you to different options of the challenge.
4) Click the last one that says "My Team." This will take you directly to your team. Below your teammates' names/scores, to the bottom left corner, there is a "Leave Challenge" and “Change Teams” button, click on “Change Teams” button.
5) You will have the option to join a suggested team, team invite, or to create a team. If you select a suggested team or team invite, a pop-up will appear confirming the change and letting you know that your steps will go with you to the new team. If you join a new team or create a team, you will be taken to that team's page.
6) Click "Yes, change teams!" to change your team.
Some additional information to be considered after changing a team:
- If you change teams after the Challenge has already started, your steps will be transferred with you to the new team and subtracted from the previous team.
- If you leave the Challenge after the Challenge has already started and then they re-join a team (before the change team deadline date), your steps (from your tracker) would initially be removed, but then would be counted from the beginning of the Challenge towards the ''new'' team you joined.
In both scenarios, the rankings will be recalculated for the new and old team.